My Blog List

Monday, October 20, 2014

Week 9 Games

Here are the Week 9 games for the Tribune's Facebook/Blog Football Contest, Presented by Tri County Equipment. This contest is completely different from the one that appears in the paper. The rules are simple. The weekly winner will get $20 in cold hard cash. At the end of nine weeks, there will be a $120 grand prize. In order to qualify for that, everyone MUST play all nine weeks - no exceptions. Everyone MUST enter their picks either on Facebook or the Blog.

5 Points
Kingston at Caseville
USA at Harbor Beach

10 Points
Michigan at Michigan State
Memphis at Burton Atherton

15 Points
Vassar at Frankenmuth
North Huron at Akron-Fairgrove
Owen-Gage at Posen

25 Points
Sandusky at Capac
Deckerville at Dryden
Armada at Marlette

50 Points
Lions vs. Falcons
EPBP vs. Beal City

75 Points
Southern California at Utah
Brown City at Alognac

100 Points
Bad Axe at Ubly

TIEBREAKER (total points): EPBP vs. Beal City

Week 8 Winner

Jordan Heckroth was the winner of this week's Facebook/Blog Football Contest presented by Tri County Equipment. Jordan tallied 455 points, as he was the only person to select Vassar over Bad Axe. Please email with your address and we will get your money out right away. Below are the full eighth week standings. Garrett Green maintains a slim lead over a number of challengers. Week 9 will be a free for all, with a number of games that could go either way.  Week 9 games will be posted later tonight. Remember to be eligible for the $120 grand prize, you MUST play all nine weeks. 

Garrett Green 2940
Gary Ter Bush 2880
Michael Lee 2790
Dave Lester 2715
Paul Adams 2680
Dave Green 2680
Dan Gentner 2675
Dragon Slayer 2560
Berndt Nitzko 2595
Chuck Slick 2550
Robert Rockefeller 2490
Michael Delpiere 2485
Gary Hunkins 2455
Connor Thomas 2450
Michael Seaman 2475
David Connell 2435
Brett Ross 2385
Christopher Queen 2345
Patrick Sorenson 2430
Deanne Smith 2405
Ryker Lewis 2330
Ethan Green 2310
Jordan Heckroth 2265
Marty Baker 2250
Jill Susalla 2245
Eddie Fury 2155
Ben Smith 2065
David Cook 2050
Ben Schelke 2035
Joe Gorney 1905