My Blog List

Monday, September 1, 2014

Week 2 Games

Here are the second week games for the Tribune's Facebook/Blog Football Contest, Presented by Tri County Equipment. This contest is completely different from the one that appears in the paper. The rules are simple. The weekly winner will get $20 in cold hard cash. At the end of nine weeks, there will be a $120 grand prize. In order to qualify for that, everyone MUST play all nine weeks - no exceptions. Everyone MUST enter their picks either on Facebook or the Blog. No emailed picks will be counted - no exceptions. Picks must be entered by 7 p.m. on Friday.

Please help me with entering your picks by coping the list and putting down the winners. This will help me tremendously when going through all of the picks. 

Here is an example from Week 1
5 Points
Harbor Beach 

10 Points
Michigan State

15 Points

25 Points
Ohio State 

50 Points

75 Points
Brown City 

100 Points 

5 Points
Flint MSD at Akron-Fairgrove
Owen-Gage at New Haven Merritt

10 Points
Kingston at Deckerville
North Huron at Peck

15 Points
Marlette at Bad Axe
Memphis at Cass City
Brown City at EPBP

25 Points
Dryden at Caseville
CPS at Lawrence
Sandusky at Reese

50 Points
Harbor Beach at Vassar 
Giants at Lions

75 Points
Michigan State at Oregon
Michigan at Notre Dame

100 Points
Ubly at USA

TIEBREAKER (total points): Ubly at USA

Garrett Green wins Week 1

Garrett Green was the big winner of this week's Facebook/Blog Football Contest presented by Tri County Equipment. Garrett only missed Caseville's win over Akron-Fairgrove (Aaron Smith III was was the only person to predict that game correctly). Please email Paul Adams at with your address and we will get your $20 out as soon as possible. Below are the full first week standings. This week's games will be posted later today. Remember to be eligible for the $120 grand prize, you MUST play all nine weeks.

Garrett Green 495
Paul Adams 470
Berndt Nitzko 445
Dave Green 445
Michael Lee 445
Chuck Slick 445
Dan Gentner 445
Patrick Sorenson 420
Eddie Fury 420
Dave Lester 420
Jill Susalla 420
Chad Wingert 395
Robert Rockefeller 395
Gary Ter Bush 395
Ben Schelke 380
Deanne Smith 370
Cory Will 370
David Connell 370
Jay O'Neil 370
Michael Delpiere 370
Kellen Bickel 370
Dragon Slayer 370
Brandon Deacons 355
LuAnne Stirrett 355
Michael Seaman 345
Connor Thomas 345
Christopher Queen 345
Susan Reinke 345
Ryker Lewis 345
Aaron L. Smith III 335
Ben Smith 330
Shane O'Connor 320
Emily Pawlowski 320
Matthew Booth 320
Brian Fuller 320
Gary Hunkins 320
Corinna Scharf 305
Ethan Green 295
Jordan Heckroth 280
David Cook 270
Galen Miller 255
Marty Baker 245
Joe Gorney 245
Brett Ross 230
Shawn Delacourt 205