My Blog List

Monday, September 15, 2014

Week 4 Games

Here are the Week 4 games for the Tribune's Facebook/Blog Football Contest, Presented by Tri County Equipment. This contest is completely different from the one that appears in the paper. The rules are simple. The weekly winner will get $20 in cold hard cash. At the end of nine weeks, there will be a $120 grand prize. In order to qualify for that, everyone MUST play all nine weeks - no exceptions. Everyone MUST enter their picks either on Facebook or the Blog. No emailed picks will be counted - no exceptions. Picks must be entered by 7 p.m. on Friday.

5 Points
Sandusky at Harbor Beach
Eastern Michigan at Michigan State

10 Points
Morrice at Deckerville
Vassar at Reese

15 Points
CPS at Kingston
Dryden at Peck
Memphis at Brown City

25 Points
Marlette at Ubly
Clemson at Florida State
Packers at Lions

50 Points
Grand Valley State at Ferris State
Utah at Michigan

75 Points
USA at Bad Axe
Caseville at North Huron

100 Points
EPBP at Cass City

TIEBREAKER (total points): Caseville at North Huron 

Dragon Slayer wins Week 3

Dragon Slayer was the winner of this week's Facebook/Blog Football Contest presented by Tri County Equipment. Dragon Slayer notched 300 points and won via the tiebreaker. Please email Paul Adams at with your address and we will get your $20 out as soon as possible. Below are the full third week standings. Remember to be eligible for the $120 grand prize, you MUST play all nine weeks. 

Michael Lee 1245
Gary Ter Bush 1185
Garrett Green 1170
Patrick Sorenson 1170
Dave Green 1145
Paul Adams 1095
Dave Lester 1070
Dragon Slayer 1065
Berndt Nitzko 1050
Dan Gentner 1040
Connor Thomas 1020
Jay O'Neil 1015
Chuck Slick 990
Ryker Lewis 985
Susan Reinke 970
Jill Susalla 970
Michael Seaman 965
Michael Delpiere 960
David Connell 940
Christopher Queen 935
Deanne Smith 925
Robert Rockefeller 890
Ethan Green 870
Brett Ross 865
Ben Smith 855
Matthew Booth 855
Ben Schelke 840
Gary Hunkins 820
Joe Gorney 810
Emily Pawlowski 805
Jordan Heckroth 805
Cory Will 795
Eddie Fury 795
Aaron L. Smith III 780
Brandon Deacons 775
Shawn Delacourt 700
Marty Baker 685
David Cook 660
Galen Miller 585