My Blog List

Monday, September 22, 2014

Week 5 Games

Here are the Week 5 games for the Tribune's Facebook/Blog Football Contest, Presented by Tri County Equipment. This contest is completely different from the one that appears in the paper. The rules are simple. The weekly winner will get $20 in cold hard cash. At the end of nine weeks, there will be a $120 grand prize. In order to qualify for that, everyone MUST play all nine weeks - no exceptions. Everyone MUST enter their picks either on Facebook or the Blog.

5 Points
Harbor Beach at Memphis
Deckerville at Caseville

10 Points
Peck at Morrice
Wyoming at Michigan State

15 Points
Ubly at Sandusky
Kingston at Dryden
Owen-Gage at Akron-Fairgrove

25 Points
Brown City at Marlette
Reese at USA
Missouri at South Carolina

50 Points
North Huron at CPS
Lions at Jets

75 Points
Bad Axe at Cass City
Minnesota at Michigan 

100 Points
EPBP at Vassar

TIEBREAKER (total points): Bad Axe at Cass City

Dave Lester wins Week 4

Dave Lester was the winner of this week's Facebook/Blog Football Contest presented by Tri County Equipment. Dragon Slayer racked up 490 points. Please email Paul Adams at with your address and we will get your $20 out as soon as possible. Below are the full third week standings. Remember to be eligible for the $120 grand prize, you MUST play all nine weeks. Week 5 games will be posted later tonight.

Michael Lee 1695
Dave Green 1595
Garrett Green 1595
Dave Lester 1560
Gary Ter Bush 1560
Patrick Sorenson 1545
Dragon Slayer 1490
Paul Adams 1445
Berndt Nitzko 1425
Dan Gentner 1415
Michael Delpiere 1385
Susan Reinke 1370
Chuck Slick 1340
Michael Seaman 1325
Connor Thomas 1320
Christopher Queen 1310
Deanne Smith 1300
Gary Hunkins 1270
Jay O'Neil 1255
Eddie Fury 1245
Brett Ross 1240
Robert Rockefeller 1240
Ethan Green 1235
Emily Pawlowski 1230
David Connell 1225
Matthew Booth 1215
Ryker Lewis 1210
Jordan Heckroth 1165
Ben Smith 1155
Cory Will 1145
Brandon Deacons 1135
Jill Susalla 1120
Joe Gorney 1085
Ben Schelke 1075
Marty Baker 1075
Shawn Delacourt 1050
David Cook 945
Galen Miller 925
Aaron L. Smith III 890